Indiana Board of Licensure for Professional Geologists

Thursday, July 29, 2021

Board Members Present

Todd Thompson, Chair Chad Crabtree Lee Florea Ronald Hosek Don Neeley Others Present DeAnn Reinhart, Licensing Coordinator Philip Gordon, Board Counsel Visitors Present Brianne Inman

Open Session via Zoom

Todd Thompson called the meeting to order at 10:01 a.m.

The minutes of the January 21, 2021 meeting were voted on and approved.

The Board discussed candidate applications to fill the seat of Board Member Don Neeley. The Board voted to have the following applications submitted to Gov. Holcomb: Mr. John R. Noel (LPG # 1681), ATC Group Services LLC, Indianapolis

Mr. Greg Scarpone (LPG # 2030), IWM Consulting Group LLC, Indianapolis

Dr. Rachel Walker (LPG # 2373), Mundell and Associates, Inc., Indianapolis

Todd Thompson will be sending the letter to Gov. Holcomb this week.

Chad Crabtree indicated that he has been in contact with some potential applicants for his Member-at-Large position. Lee Florea has also reached out to a colleague.

The Board reviewed, discussed, and voted on the following applications for licensure as a Professional Geologist in the State of Indiana:

Shawn Dubbs	Don Neeley moved for approval. Chad Crabtree seconded. Unanimously approved.
Amanda Duchek	Lee Florea moved for approval. Todd Thompson seconded. 4 approved and 1 abstained.
Jeannine Embree	Chad Crabtraee moved for approval. Ron Hosek seconded. Unanimously approved.
Neal Gerlach	Ron Hosek moved for approval. Don Neeley seconded. Unanimously approved.
Brianne Inman	Todd Thompson moved for approval. Chad Crabtree seconded. Unanimously approved.
Andrew Kavanagh	Lee Florea moved for approval. Don Neeley seconded. Unanimously approved.
Daniel Kekacs	The Board voted not to approve for insufficient documentation. Todd Thompson will send Mr. Kekacs a letter of explanation.
Joshua Klosinski	Chad Crabtree moved for approval. Ron Hosek seconded. Unanimously approved.

Chelsea McCammack	Don Neeley moved for approval. Chad Crabtree seconded. Unanimously approved.
Mark Meyer	Todd Thompson moved for approval. Don Neeley seconded. Unanimously approved.
Robert Powell	Lee Florea moved for approval. Ron Hosek seconded. Unanimously approved.
Rachel Raines	Don Neeley moved for approval. Todd Thompson seconded. Unanimously approved.
Christina Spielbauer	Chad Crabtraee moved for approval. Don Neeley seconded. Unanimously approved.

The Board agreed to schedule the next meeting on January 13, 2022 at the Indiana Conference Center South, Indianapolis.

Todd Thompson adjourned the meeting at 11:00 a.m.